Welcome to NUSAP net

Robust knowledge for Sustainability

· Post Normal Science
· Participatory IA
· Sensitivity Analysis
· Expert elicitation
· Uncertainty Communication
· Pluralistic uncert. management
· Glossary

· Reports, papers, ...
· RIVM/MNP Uncertainty Guidance
· Model quality checklist
· Interactive tools
· Pedigree matrices

Related websites
· Post Normal Times
· The Integrated Assessment Society
· Precautionary Principle
· Renewable Energy Master

Main Menu
· Home
· Reviews
· Web Links
· Downloads
· Your Account
· Top 10

Other Options
· Members List

Archived articles: State of affairs FP6 EoI Uncertainty Management
Posted by Jeroen on Monday, May 27 2002 @ 16:04:51 CEST
News and announcements Untill today (June 6, 2002), 83 Researchers (30% female, 70% male) from 55 research institutes from 17 countries have joined our initiative for a EoI for a European Network of Excellence on Uncertainty Management in Science for Sustainability.

Note: This table is outdated For the final list click here.
Copernicus Institute for Sustainable Development and Innovation
Department of Science Technology and Society
Utrecht University
Padualaan 14
3584 CH Utrecht The Netherlands
Jeroen van der Sluijs (coordinator of this EoI initiative)
Penny Kloprogge
Martin Patel
Pieter Glasbergen

Applied Statistics (APPST)
European Commission - Joint Research Centre (EC-JRC)
TP 650 21020 Ispra (VA) - Italy

Andrea Saltelli
Stefano Tarantola

Knowledge Assessment Methodologies (KAM)
Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen (IPSC)
European Commission - Joint Research Centre (EC-JRC)
TP 650 21020 Ispra (VA) - Italy

Silvio Funtowicz
Ângela Pereira
Matthieu Craye

Research Method Consultancy (RMC)
106 Defoe House
Barbican London EC2Y 8ND, UK

Jerry Ravetz

Centre for the Study of the Sciences and the Humanities
University of Bergen
Box 7800 N-5020 Bergen, Norway

Roger Strand
Ragnar Fjelland
Center of Technology Assessment
Akademie fur technikfolgenabschatzung
Baden-Wurtemberg, Germany
Ortwin Renn
University of Sussex
Mantell Building, Falmer Brighton,
East Sussex BN1 9RF, United Kingdom
Andy Stirling

ECN Policy Studies
The Netherlands

Ad Seebregts
Remko Ybema
Bob van der Zwaan

The Netherlands

Peter Janssen
Arthur Petersen
Johan Melse

RAND Europe
The Netherlands

Adnan Rahman
Warren Walker

Technical University Delft
The Netherlands

Warren Walker
Centre for the Study of Environmental Change
Institute for Environment, Philosophy & Public Policy (IEPPP)
Furness College
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YG , UK
Brian Wynne

Institute for environmental sciences and technology
Universitat autonoma de Barcelona.

Giuseppe Munda
David Tabara
Rosa Rovira
box 522 Sentrum
N - 0105 Oslo, Norway
Matthias Kaiser

Programme Group Humans, Environment, Technology (MUT)
German Research Centre Juelich
D-52425 JÜLICH , Germany

Peter Wiedemann
Institute of International Sociology of Gorizia (ISIG)
Via Mazzini, 13
34170 Gorizia, Italy
Bruna De Marchi

School of Mathematical Sciences
PO Box 28M
Monash University
Clayton, Vic. 3800

James Risbey
Judge Institute of Management
University of Cambridge
Cambridge CB2 1AG, UK.
Chris Hope

International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis
A-2361 Laxenburg, Austria

Markus Amann
Joanne Bayer
Yuri Ermoliev

Department of Economy of Institutions Statistics and Econometrics
University of La Laguna, Spain

Serafin Corral

European Environment Agency
Kgs. Nytorv 6
DK - 1050 Copenhagen K, Denmark

Teresa Ribeiro
Sofia Guedes Vaz

Institute of Marine Research
Senter of Marine Resources
Nordnesgaten 50
Postboks 1870 Nordnes
N-5817 Bergen

Kjellrun Hiis Hauge

STEM (Research Centre on Technology, Energy & Environment)
Faculteit Toegepaste Economische Wetenschappen
Universiteit Antwerpen
Kleine Kauwenberg 12
2000 Antwerpen, Belgium

Lieve Goorden
Marian Deblonde

EcoTerra, socially useful society,
Na vyhlidce 399/26, 190 00 Prague
Czech Republic

Bohuslav Blazek

Centre d'Economie et d'Ethique pour 'Environnement et le Developpement (C3ED),
Universite de Versailles
Guyancourt, France

Martin O'Connor
Sylvie Faucheux

Saïd Business School
Park End Street
Oxford OX1 1HP

Steve Rayner

Systems Analysis Laboratory
Helsinki University of Technology
P.O. Box 1100, 02015 HUT

Ahti Salo

Harvard University
John F. Kennedy School of Government
79 JFK Street, Cambridge, MA
02138, USA

Sheila Jasanoff

Research Center Karlsruhe/GKSS

Nico Stehr
Armin Grunwald

Environmental Science
Lancaster University
Lancaster LA1 4YQ, UK

Keith Beven
Peter C. Young

Environmental Informatics and Control Program
University of Georgia
Warnell School of Forest Resources
D W Brooks Drive
Athens, Georgia 30602-2152

Bruce Beck

Center for Ecological Economics
Norwegian Institute for Air Research (NILU)
POB 100, Instituttvn. 18, N-2027 Kjeller

Alena Bartonova

Corpus Christi College
Oxford OX1 4JF
Liz Fisher
Environment & Resources DTU
Technical University of Denmark
Bygningstorvet, Building 115
DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby
Poul Harremoes
65, boulevard de Brandebourg
94205 Ivry-sur-Seine cedex
Claire Marris
Pierre-Benoit Joly
Environmental Studies Dept.
University of California Santa Cruz
Cathy Fogel
Department of Chemistry and Biotechnology
Agricultural University of Norway
1432 Aas, NORWAY
Deborah Oughton
Institute for Environmental Systems Research
University of Osnabrück
Claudia Pahl-Wostl
Deutsches Institut für Europäische Nachhaltigkeitsforschung DIENa geGiG
Grosse Telegraphenstr. 1
D 550676 Koeln, Germany
Joachim H. Spangenberg
Sylvia Lorek
Anke Valentin
Ines Omann
Centre for Social-Ecology
Zurich University of Applied Sciences
Fachstelle Sozialökologie
Postfach 805
CH - 8401 Winterthur
Vicente Carabias-Hütter
Markus Kunz
Herbert Winistörfer
Integrated Assessment and Complex Systems Analysis
National Institute of Research on Food and Nutrition
Roma, Italy
Mario Giampietro
University of Guelph
Department of Population Medicine
Guelph ON N1G 2W1
David Waltner-Toews
University of Padova
Marco Borga
SEI Oxford Office
10B Littlegate Street
Oxford OX1 1QT
Thomas E. Downing
3 rue de la Fidelité
75010 Paris - France
Gilles Heriard Dubreuil
Thomas Knogge
Thomas Knogge
Department of Sociology
Cartmel College
University of Lancaster
Lancaster LA1 4YL
Elizabeth Shove
Department of Work Environment
Lowell Center for Sustainable Production
University of Massachusetts Lowell
One University Ave.
Lowell, MA 01854 USA
Joel A. Tickner
Dipartimento di Architettura e Pianificazione
Politecnico di Milano
Via Bonardi, 13
20133 Milano
Scira Menoni
Department of Philosophy
University of California
Riverside, CA 92521
Carl F. Cranor
Bangladesh Centre for Advanced Studies
House # 23, Road # 10A, Dhanmondi, Dhaka- 1209,
A. Atiq Rahman
Dept. of Microbiology and Virology
Institute of Medical Biology
University of Tromsø and
Norwegian Institute of Gene Ecology
N-9037 Tromsø, Norway
Anne Ingeborg Myhr
Department of Geography
University College London
Jacquie Burgess
Centre for the Analysis of Time Series (CATS)
London School of Economics
London WC2A 2AE
Lenny Smith
British Antarctic Survey
Madingley Road
Cambridge CB3 0ET
Brian G. Gardiner

For the original invitation to join the EoI click here



User login is temporary disabled. (explanation why). As registered user you can use the interactive model quality checklist.

Related Links
· More about News and announcements
· News by Jeroen

Most read story about News and announcements:
State of affairs FP6 EoI Uncertainty Management

Printer Friendly Page